top of page

A culinary journey

Down to earth & regional

Let us spoil you with culinary delights in our restaurant! We source the ingredients and spices for our dishes from the region around Willendorf. The fisherman from Waldviertel brings the fish specialties, or the hunter from the region brings the best of the game.

© Donau Niederösterreich / Robert Herbst

Celebrate in the Wachau

The Wachau, a jewel of the Austrian landscape, impresses with picturesque vineyards, historic villages and the majestic danube. This UNESCO World Heritage Region fascinates with its breathtaking natural beauty and rich cultural history. The Wachau is an oasis of peace where enjoyment and tradition merge harmoniously.

Further information about the region and the Venus of Willendorf can be found here:

www.venusium.at

www.spitz-wachau.com

www.donau.com

In total, our restaurant offers 180 seats - therefore the right setting for every occasion like weddings, company celebrations, family celebrations of all kinds – we are pleased to make our premises available to you.

Marillenzistel - (c) Donau Niederösterreich - Steve Haider.jpg

The Wachau apricot

The Wachau apricot, a proud symbol of the Wachau region in Austria, impresses with its juicy sweetness and intense aroma. The sun-drenched slopes along the Danube give the apricot its special character. The Wachau, with its picturesque riverfront and terraced vineyards, is home to this delicious fruit and a rich culinary heritage.

We source apricots and apricot juice directly from the

Region from the Muthenthaler family.

Fotos © Donau Niederösterreich / Steve Haider & Othmar Bramberger

Marillenblüte - (c) Donau Niederösterreich - Othmar Bramberger.jpg
bottom of page

top of page

Eine kulinarische Reise

Bodenständig & regional

Lassen Sie sich in unserem Gasthof kulinarisch verwöhnen! Wir beziehen die Zutaten und Gewürze für unsere Speisen aus der Region rund um Willendorf. Da bringt schon mal der Waldviertler Fischer die Fischspezialitäten oder der Jäger das Beste vom Wild.

© Donau Niederösterreich / Robert Herbst

Feiern in der Wachau

Die Wachau, ein Juwel der österreichischen Landschaft, beeindruckt mit malerischen Weinbergen, historischen Dörfern und der majestätischen Donau. Diese UNESCO-Weltkulturerbe-Region fasziniert durch ihre atemberaubende Naturschönheit und die reiche kulturelle Geschichte. Die Wachau ist eine Oase der Ruhe, in der Genuss und Tradition harmonisch verschmelzen.

Weitere Infos über die Region und die Venus von Willendorf finden Sie hier:

www.venusium.at

www.spitz-wachau.com

www.donau.com

Insgesamt bietet unser Gasthof 180 Sitzplätze und somit für jeden Anlass den passenden Rahmen! Ob Hochzeiten, Firmenfeiern, Familienfeste jeder Art – es freut uns, Ihnen unsere Räumlichkeiten zur Verfügung zu stellen.

Marillenzistel - (c) Donau Niederösterreich - Steve Haider.jpg

Die Wachauer Marille

Die Wachauer Marille, stolzes Symbol der gleichnamigen Region in Österreich, begeistert mit saftiger Süße und intensivem Aroma. Die sonnenverwöhnten Hänge entlang der Donau verleihen der Marille ihre unverwechselbare Qualität. Die Wachau, mit ihrem malerischen Flussufer und terrassierten Weinbergen, ist Heimat dieser köstlichen Frucht und eines reichen kulinarischen Erbes.

Marillen und Marillensaft beziehen wir direkt aus der

Region von der Fam. Muthenthaler.

Fotos © Donau Niederösterreich / Steve Haider & Othmar Bramberger

Marillenblüte - (c) Donau Niederösterreich - Othmar Bramberger.jpg
bottom of page